



Fort St John Elks Speed Skating Club

January 18, 2019

On behalf of the Fort St. John Elks Speed Skating Club, it is my pleasure to welcome all skaters, officials, and spectators. We are honoured to once again be hosting the BC Long Track Championship and Long Track FUNale. Congratulations to all the athletes for earning your place to compete here this year. You are among the very best in your sport in our Province and we look forward to seeing each of you work toward achieving your goals.

To the officials and volunteers, I want to thank each of you for all of your energy and efforts. It takes a large, talented, and dedicated team to make an event like this possible and we appreciate each and every one of you. Please take a moment during this weekend to thank the volunteers for all their hard work.

The speed skating community is a positive and welcoming one, so whether you are an old returning friend or a new face, we hope that you feel welcome here in Fort St. John and at the Pomeroy Sports Centre.

We wish the best of luck to the skaters in all of their events and are excited to watch some fantastic performances.

Sincerely,

Dan Bastiaansen

Fort St. John Recreational and Speed Skating Club

Officials and Volunteers

Meet Coordinators	Darren Guliov	Kate North	
Recorders	Tina Peters Leona McGregor	Kari Rae Krystle Bigras	Debra Sewell
Referees	Vince Sewell Brendan Hunt	Wim Kok	Andrea MacIntosh
Lap Counter	Jim Lovell	Simon North	
Starter	Candace Clouthier Claudette McDowell	Adrian Telizyn	Hans Terstappen
Track Stewards	Heather Hansen	Nyam Newlove	Sean Baumann
Place Judges	Kim Telizyn Debbie Johnson	Jessica Seely Paul Hoffman	Shadi Salehi Desiree Lilico
Timers	Katherine North Jason Wale Desiree Lilico Kelcie Hack	Tara Mitchell Terry Ruel Cina Wales-Green Sidney Bennie	Palma Vasarhelyi Penny Kelli Cote Rick Newlove
Announcer	Dave Burridge		
Electronic Timing	Dan Bastiaansen	Andre Cote	Dave Konwicki
Results Runner	Janet Moody		
Door Opener	Meredith Thornton		
Clerk of the Course	Raistlan van Spronsen		
Hospitality	Sajida Naheed	Christy Giesbrecht	
Safety Coordinator	Corrie Bennie	Rick Newlove	
Registration	Susie Keeler	Emily Pos	

Thank you to all the volunteers for making this event a success!

Participants

Notes:

BC Long Track Championships

Division 1: L2T Female

Kaitlynn Konwicki Megan Vansickle Nora Wagner Prabhnoor Grewal Sarah Hanson Pareesa Jones

Division 2: L2T Male Heath Kennett

Caleb Van der Merwe Nolan Cote James Reed Kallum Dunn Elye Sharp Benjamin Konwicki Zakary Sharp Adam Turner T.Will Bird John Hill Austin MacGregor Nolan Vansickle Christopher Earl

Division 3: T 2T 11/12 Female

Ally Hoffman Emma North Rebecca Thomas Cheyanne Key

Division 4: T2T 12/13 Male Matthew Mitchell Theo Clarke Emerson Bigras Nolan Baumann Patrick Gu Nicolas Escobar Ballen Samuel Green Noah Rubuliak Daniel Hall Jack Hanson Simon Mikulash Wilfred Chan

Martina Antifay Laura Hall Sylvie Lloyd Hana Hoffman Giang-Vi Nguyen Division 8: Junior/Senior Men Joshua Telizyn Kieran Hanson Jacob Rubuliak Logan Sewell Michael Ryder Spencer Dersch

Yuna Lovell

Brooke Braun

Amanda Mitchell

Division 7: Junior/Senior Ladies

Sidney Bennie

Katherine Wagner Leah Turner Amy Waddell Charlotte Sernoski Sophia Pankratz Anya Liu Madison Seely Lan-Vi Nguyen Hannah North Bryn Hallam Katherine Brynjolfson

Division 5: T2T 13/14 Female

Division 6: T2T 14/15 Male

Nate Benn Cameron Thomas Erik Haaheim Sean Houghton Nicholas Guliov Adam Mong Dakotah Ruel

Division 12: FUNale

Kayleigh Roberts

Varvara Whale

Leah Hofmann

Tandyn Hunt

Division 9: Competitive for Life Shelagh McIvor Jodi Roberts Kim Reid Nicole Ebert Liliana Buzatu Keven Fitzpatrick Tyler Roberts Terry Lazaruk Michael Reed Andy Wong Malcolm Kennett Nam Nguyen Mike Hagen

BC Long Track FUNale

Division 10: FUNale Active Start Clara Beggs

Layla Vonhollen
Owen Paradela
Oziel Winter
Dashiell Taylor
Nevaeh Giesbrecht
Melody Lin

Division 11: FUNale FUNdamentals

Division 11: FUNale FUN Ivanka Whale Bently Hunt Lennox Taylor Yael Van der Merwe Abigail Van der Merwe Moises Winter Camilla Earl Isaiah Hack Hailey Winter Isaak Felske Joao Wetherill Adley Giesbrecht Pheonix Key

James Hogarth Arjen Pos Joy Lin Taha Ahmed Samantha Stadfeld Cadence LaRochelle Darlene Winter Gabby McGillvary Kianna Sherk

Division 13: FUNale Manuela Escobar Ballen Pippa Earl Maria Hansen Jacob Paradela Erik Hansen Thomas Reed Tara Ashrafi Subhaan Ahmed Laylah Sadegur Leah Waddell Jared Roberts Naomi Anderson

6

Saturday, January 19

Races and times are subject to change. See posted schedule for official race order.

Races and	times are subject to change. See	posted schedule for	official race order.			
Warm Up	8:00-8:20	L2T and under (Divisions 1, 2 and 10-13)				
Main op	8:20-8:40	T2T+ (Divisions 3-9)				
Division	Group	Distance				
Division 1, 2	L2T	300m	Mass Start			
Division 3, 4, 5, 6	T2T					
Division 7, 8, 9	Jr/Sr/ Competitive for Life	500m	Olympic Style			
Break 15 minutes						
Division 10, 11, 12	AS, FUNd, FUNaleL2T	100m	Mass Start			
Division 13, 10, 11, 12	AS, FUNd, FUNaleL2T	400m	Mass Start			
Division 13, 10, 11, 12	AS, FUNd, FUNaleL2T	200m	Mass Start			
Division 13	FUNale L2T	800m	Mass Start			
Break - Flood						
Division 1, 2	L2T	300m	Mass Start			
Division 3, 4, 5, 6	T2T					
LUNCH BREAK						
Division 1, 2	L2T	5 Lap ISU	Mass Start			
Division 3, 4, 5, 6	T2T	7 Lap ISU	Mass Start			
Division 7, 8, 9	Jr/Sr/ Competitive for Life	1500m	Olympic Style			
Break 15 minutes						
Division 10, 11, 12	AS, FUNd, FUNaleL2T	100m	Mass Start			
Division 13, 10, 11, 12	AS, FUNd, FUNaleL2T	400m	Mass Start			
Division 13, 10, 11, 12	AS, FUNd, FUNaleL2T	200m	Mass Start			
Division 13	FUNale L2T	800m	Mass Start			
Break 15 minutes						
Division 1, 2	L2T	Pursuits	2 Laps			
Division 3, 4	T2T	Pursuits	3 Laps			
Division 5, 6	T2T	Pursuits	5 Laps			
CWG Ladies		Pursuits	6 Laps			
CWG Men		Pursuits	8 Laps			

Sunday, January 20

Races and times are subject to change. See posted schedule for official race order.

Warm Up	8:00-8:20	L2T and under (Divisions 1, 2 and 10-13)				
	8:20-8:40	T2T+ (Divisions 3-9)				
<u>Division</u>	Group	<u>Distance</u>				
Division 1, 2	L2T	100m	Mass Start			
Division 3, 4, 5, 6	T2T	500m	Olympic Style			
Division 7, 8, 9	Jr/Sr/ Competitive for Life	1000m	Olympic Style			
Break 15 minutes						
Division 10, 11, 12, 13	AS, FUNd, FUNale L2T	200m	Mass Start			
Division 10, 11, 12, 13	AS, FUNd, FUNale L2T	300m	Mass Start			
Division 10, 11, 12, 13	AS, FUNd, FUNale L2T	100m	Mass Start			
Division 1, 2	L2T	100m	Mass Start			
LUNCH BREAK						
Division 1, 2	L2T	1200m	Mass Start			
Division 3,4	T2T	1500m	Mass Start			
OLYMPIC STYLE						
Division 5, 6	T2T	1500m	Olympic Style			
Break 10 minutes						
Division 7	Jr/Sr Female	3000m	Olympic Style			
Division 8	Jr/Sr Male	5000m	Olympic Style			
Division 9	Competitive for Life	3000m	Olympic Style			
Break 10 minutes						
Division	Race #	Distance				
Division 10	Active Start	400m	Mass Start			
Division 11	FUNdamental	800m	Mass Start			
Division 12, 13	FUNale L2T	1200m	Mass Start			
Randy Sulyma Open 5000m						

Awards @ 3:30